“I was here”

This post is about an ordinary city. It was a rainy November, probably nothing exciting, but being there meant so much. Who could tell that I would ever see New Zealand? But here I was, in Auckland, so far from home. I recall the feeling of saying to myself “I’m in New Zealand, WHATTT” – not like even USA or Canada (those seem closer to Europe somehow), but New Zealand – at the end of the map.

It was just a moment, I haven’t stayed there long enough, but the fact that I have been there was so exciting, like writing my name on rocks and trees (or aloe leaves) “I was here” !!!

IMG_7298

IMG_7291

IMG_7289

IMG_7306

IMG_7226

IMG_7231

IMG_7238    IMG_7239

auckland

IMG_7244

About Imagineth

Ukraine born and raised...... after that, a long time has passed :P I'm an observer. Stopped traveling for a while. This is my break. Tomorrow is another day, hopefully tomorrow will bring me somewhere closer to the beach and the sun!

Leave a Comment

